Congratulations to the Alaska Head Start Association 2023 Awards of Excellence Winners!

Parent Awards	Name (Head Start Program)
Beating the Odds Award	Ryan Benedict (CCS Early Learning)
Head Start Father of the Year	Paul Pike (FNA EHS - HS)
Head Start Mother of the Year	Melissa Imboden (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Program Policy Council Award	CCS Early Learning Policy Council (CCS Early Learning)
Staff Awards	
Administrative Support Staff of the Year	Charity Lawrence (CCS Early Learning)
Assistant or Deputy Director of the Year	Kristi Walmsley (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Assistant Teacher of the Year	Lilly Mann (RurAL CAP)
Bus Driver of the Year	Benjamin Tompkins (FNA EHS - HS)
Content Area Specialist of the Year	Kimberly Ross (RurAL CAP)
Cook of the Year	Tiffany Holley (APIA)
Early Childhood Coach of the Year	Terri Mach (RurAL CAP)
Early Head Start Teacher of the Year	Melanie Saeteurn (Cook Inlet Tribal Council Head Start)
Family Advocate of the Year	Victoria Gonzalez (Cook Inlet TribalCouncil Head Start)
Head Start Director of the Year	Mark Lackey (CCS Early Learning)
Home Visitor of the Year	Jessica Elliott (CCS Early Learning)
Maintenance Staff of the Year	Hugo Arcentales (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Teacher of the Year	Kylie Shuneson (BBNA)
Community Awards	
Community Advocate of the Year	Saint John's United Methodist Church (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Corporate Award	Shawna Ragan (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Humanitarian Award	Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton School (Kid'sCorps Inc.)
School District Collaboration Award	Bering Strait School District (RurALCAP)
Other Awards	
Cultural Awareness Award	Marie Schliebe (APIA)
Leadership Award	Denise Sturgis (CCS Early Learning)