

Congratulations to the Alaska Head Start Association 2022 Awards of Excellence Winners!

Parent Awards	Name (Head Start Program)
Beating the Odds Award	Joe Steel (RurAL CAP)
Head Start Father of the Year	Joseph Lash (CCS Early Learning)
Head Start Mother of the Year	Aana Sales (Clare Swan Early Learning Center)
Program Policy Council Award	Thrivalaska Head Start Birth to Five Policy Council (Thrivalaska)
Staff Awards	
Administrative Support Staff of the Year	Jennifer McClure (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Assistant or Deputy Director of the Year	Victoria Grey (CCS Early Learning)
Assistant Teacher of the Year	Shaira Dungca (RurAL CAP Kodiak)
Bus Driver of the Year	Ron Kilian (CCS Early Learning)
Content Area Specialist of the Year	Jill Ridenour (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Cook of the Year	Debra Harbison (RurAL CAP Tok)
Early Childhood Coach of the Year	M.J. St. John (CCS Early Learning)
Early Head Start Teacher of the Year	Julia Lovett (FNA EHS - HS)
Family Advocate of the Year	Rebecca Yunker (RurAL CAP-Ketchikan)
Head Start Director of the Year	Jennifer Russell (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Home Visitor of the Year	Lana Arsenault (CCS Early Learning)
Maintenance Staff of the Year	Simon Lawrence (RurAL CAP Kwethluk)
Teacher of the Year	Ana Agee (FNA EHS - HS)
Community Awards	
Community Advocate of the Year	Mat-Su Health Foundation (CCS Early Learning)
Corporate Award	Tanana Chiefs Conference (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Other Awards	
Cultural Awareness Award	Chugachmiut Heritage Depart (Chugachmiut)
Leadership Award	Lola Hannon (Kawerak, Inc.)