

Congratulations to the Alaska Head Start Association 2021 Awards of Excellence Winners!

Parent Awards	Name (Head Start Program)
Beating the Odds Award	Citshiab Moua (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Head Start Father of the Year	Keith Charlie (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Head Start Mother of the Year	Lenora Gilila (RurAL CAP)
Program Policy Council Award	APIA Head Start Policy Council: Tabitha Johansen, Chair (APIA)
Staff Awards	Name
Administrative Support Staff of the Year	Poly Chico-Acevedo (FNA EHS - HS)
Assistant or Deputy Director of the Year	Summer Keelan (CCS Early Learning)
Assistant Teacher of the Year	Alia Heck (CCS Early Learning)
Bus Driver of the Year	Kristie Bass (RurAL CAP)
Content Area Specialist of the Year	Tundra Paulsen (RurAL CAP)
Cook of the Year	Jeremy Agee (FNA EHS - HS)
Early Childhood Coach of the Year	Amber Calles (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Early Head Start Teacher of the Year	Brianna Ketzler (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Family Advocate of the Year	Aliya Maiden (FNA EHS - HS)
Head Start Director of the Year	Anne Shade (BBNA)
Home Visitor of the Year	Tammy Berdeaux (CCS Early Learning)
Maintenance Staff of the Year	Chloe Falkner (RurAL CAP)
Teacher of the Year	Courtland Pannebaker (Kawerak, Inc.)
Community Awards	Name
Community Advocate of the Year	Mac Transit (FNA EHS - HS)
Corporate Award	Three Bears Alaska (RurAL CAP)
Humanitarian Award	Ketchikan Public Library (RurAL CAP)
School District Collaboration Award	Aleutians East Borough School District (APIA)
Other Awards	Name
Cultural Awareness Award	Wanda Cover (FNA EHS - HS)
Leadership Award	Cindy Bergstrom (CCS Early Learning)
	I.