

Congratulations to the Alaska Head Start Association 2020 Awards of Excellence Winners!

Parent Awards	Name (Head Start Program)
Beating the Odds Award	Mary Jimenez (CCS Early Learning)
Head Start Father of the Year	Niko Thompson (FNA EHS - HS)
Head Start Mother of the Year	Shiela Carl (RurAL CAP)
Staff Awards	Name
Administrative Support Staff of the Year	Janet Milner (CCS Early Learning)
Assistant or Deputy Director of the Year	Tabatha Peterson (CCS Early Learning)
Assistant Teacher of the Year	Emily Cunningham (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Bus Driver of the Year	Mary Gibson (RurAL CAP)
Content Area Specialist of the Year	Lavonne Dryden (RurAL CAP)
Cook of the Year	Everette Jamestown (CCTHITA)
Early Head Start Teacher of the Year	Erin Barrows (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Family Advocate of the Year	Sharon Bulawa (CCS Early Learning)
Head Start Director of the Year	Sarah Newton (Thrivalaska)
Home Visitor of the Year	Christi Morgan (FNA EHS - HS)
Maintenance Staff of the Year	Roger Manuel (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Teacher of the Year	Hazel Hall (Kids' Corps Inc.)
Community Awards	Name
Community Advocate of the Year	Jasmine Dirkes (CCS Early Learning)
Corporate Award	Anchorage Downtown Partnership (RurAL CAP)
School District Collaboration Award	Alaska Gateway School District (Tanana Chiefs Conference)
Other Awards	Name
Leadership Award	Selina Ellis (Kids' Corps Inc.)