

Congratulations to the Alaska Head Start Association 2019 Awards of Excellence Winners!

Parent Awards	Name (Head Start Program)
Beating the Odds Award	Cecelia Lockwood (Kawerak)
Head Start Father of the Year	Ethan Eidenmiller (Thrivalaska)
Head Start Mother of the Year	Natasha Hadnot (FNA EHS - HS)
Staff Awards	Name
Administrative Support Staff of the Year	Irina Blomroz-Choulguine (RurAL CAP)
Assistant or Deputy Director of the Year	Cindy Bergstrom (CCS Early Learning)
Assistant Teacher of the Year	Donna McKay (CCTHITA)
Bus Driver of the Year	Matt Jones (CCS Early Learning)
Content Area Specialist of the Year	Jennifer Russell (TCC)
Cook of the Year	Torri Carlson (CCS Early Learning)
Early Head Start Teacher of the Year	Chante'e Miller (CCS Early Learning)
Family Advocate of the Year	Jessica Loaiza (FNA EHS - HS)
Head Start Director of the Year	Katrina Nunemann (FNA EHS - HS)
Home Visitor of the Year	Rita Alexie (RurAL CAP)
Maintenance Staff of the Year	Bert Sega (KCI)
Teacher of the Year	Heather Ayd (CCTHITA)
Community Awards	Name
Community Advocate of the Year	The United Methodist Church of Chugiak (CCS Early Learning)
Corporate Award	Trinity Sails and Repair (Kawerak)
Humanitarian Award	Meyers Farm (RurAL CAP)
School District Collaboration Award	Lucy Hope, MSBSD - Student Support Services (CCS Early Learning)
Other Awards	Name
Cultural Awareness Award	Victoria Johnson (CCTHITA)
Leadership Award	Lisa Goneau-Danielson (RurAL CAP)