

## Congratulations to the Alaska Head Start Association 2018 Awards of Excellence Winners!

Parent Awards	Name (Head Start Program)
Beating the Odds Award	Heather LeBlanc (KCI)
Head Start Father of the Year	Richard Savageau (KCI)
Head Start Mother of the Year	Adelita Ortiz (KCI)
Program Policy Council	Nicole Therchik (RurAL CAP)
Staff Awards	Name
Administrative Support Staff of the Year	Francisca Charriez (FNA EHS - HS)
Assistant or Deputy Director of the Year	Neva Lancaster (CCS Early Learning)
Assistant Teacher of the Year	Joshua Dumaine (FNA EHS-HS)
Bus Driver of the Year	Elia Akelkok (BBNA)
Content Area Specialist of the Year	Rebecca Ginn (FNA EHS - HS)
Cook of the Year	Penny Edin (RurAL CAP)
Early Head Start Teacher of the Year	Chelsea Knoph (KCI)
Family Advocate of the Year	Martha Wagele (RurAL CAP)
Head Start Director of the Year	Deborah Trowbridge (Kawerak)
Home Visitor of the Year	Julia Kashatok (RurAL CAP)
Maintenance Staff of the Year	Ronnie Paul (RurAL CAP)
Teacher of the Year	Sarah Banks (FNA EHS - HS)
<b>Community Awards</b>	Name
Community Advocate	Sleeping Lady Mountain Lions (CCS Early Learning)
Corporate Award	Variety Store LLC (Chugachmiut)
Humanitarian Award	Angela Adams (FNA EHS - HS)
School District Collaboration	Terri Dreeszen (KCI)
Other Awards	Name
Cultural Awareness	Kilann Tanape (Chugachmiut)
Leadership	Summer Keelan (CCS Early Learning)